There’s a little Top Chef in all of us.

Nighttime food TV is mostly a spectator sport. You watch the experts do their thing and drool.

Tonight I’m watching Top Chef. The challenge is to disguise a dish for a lunch at the CIA.

I am not a French Onion Soup person. I don’t eat it. I don’t make it.

However I think I would have done a better job than the chef who drew the French Onion Soup knife.

What would *I* have done?

Slice of toasted whole grain bread topped with Welsh Rarebit made with swiss cheese, topped with carmelized onions, drizzled with beef stock, then topped with shredded swiss cheese toasted under a broiler. A French Onion Rarebit open faced sandwich.

I would have won.

Leave a Reply

