Huffington Post Challenge – Day Six

Breakfast: Orange juice
Lunch: Tuna salad on home made bread, Pepperidge Farm pretzel fish, banana, 2 Samoas
Dinner: two carrots, three tangerines, Cream of Wheat, 2 Tagalongs

Cost: $0.22 for the bananas, $0.31 for carrots, $0.63 for the tangerines

All other items were either purchased or prepared previously and came from the pantry, refrigerator or freezer.

I did a little grocery shopping. I bought tangerines, butter and ice cream. I’ll make some bread this weekend using the butter. I’ll need to pick up more groceries this weekend. I’m out of sliced cheese. I don’t have to worry about dinner tomorrow as I’ll probably be having left over lasagne at my parents’. For lunch, I might have some of the pea soup.

Leave a Reply

